Practical End-Game Play
Language: en
Pages: 184
Authors: Fred Reinfeld
Categories: Games & Activities
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-16 - Publisher: Read Books Ltd

To become more then an average chess player a person must master the art of the end-game. This tactical necessity is explained here in step by step sections to
Ethics and Game Design: Teaching Values through Play
Language: en
Pages: 396
Authors: Schrier, Karen
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-02-28 - Publisher: IGI Global

"This book addressing an emerging field of study, ethics and gamesand answers how we can better design and use games to foster ethical thinking and discourse in
Design, Utilization, and Analysis of Simulations and Game-Based Educational Worlds
Language: en
Pages: 361
Authors: Ferdig, Richard E.
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05-31 - Publisher: IGI Global

Games and simulations have emerged as new and effective tools for educational learning by providing interactivity and integration with online resources that are
The Game Design Reader
Language: en
Pages: 960
Authors: Katie Salen Tekinbas
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-11-23 - Publisher: MIT Press

Classic and cutting-edge writings on games, spanning nearly 50 years of game analysis and criticism, by game designers, game journalists, game fans, folklorists
Teaching in the Game-Based Classroom
Language: en
Pages: 198
Authors: David Seelow
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-13 - Publisher: CRC Press

Teaching in the Game-Based Classroom is a hands-on guide to leveraging students’ embrace of video games toward successful school performance. Evidence tells u
Game Mechanics
Language: en
Pages: 360
Authors: Ernest Adams
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-06-18 - Publisher: New Riders

This in-depth resource teaches you to craft mechanics that generate challenging, enjoyable, and well-balanced gameplay. You’ll discover at what stages to prot
Game Design
Language: en
Pages: 276
Authors: Lewis Pulsipher
Categories: Games & Activities
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-08 - Publisher: McFarland

Many aspiring game designers have crippling misconceptions about the process involved in creating a game from scratch, believing a “big idea” is all that is
Game Research Methods: An Overview
Language: en
Pages: 374
Authors: Patri Lankoski
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015 - Publisher: Lulu.com

"Games are increasingly becoming the focus for research due to their cultural and economic impact on modern society. However, there are many different types of
Quarterback Draw: Play-By-Play Book 9
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Jaci Burton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-03 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Quarterback Draw is the ninth sizzling Play-By-Play novel from New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Ji
Making a Game Demo
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Chad Gregory Walker
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher: Wordware Publishing, Inc.

Making a Game Demo: From Concept to Demo Gold provides a detailed and comprehensive guide to getting started in the computer game industry. Written by professio